Best Hosting for Agency White-Label Client Management 2026
White label hosting for agencies means one of two things: a host that lets you resell under your own brand, or a host with agency plans, partner tiers and a client dashboard. On the vendor pages read 2 November 2026, Kinsta Agency 20 works out at $14.20 per WordPress install per month ($284 for 20 installs, annual billing), Cloudways charges per server with unlimited websites from $14 a month, and WP Engine pays 8% to 12% recurring commission for 12 months through its partner tiers. This page compares nine hosts that target agency portfolios, using only figures their pages publish.
Quick Picks for Agencies Running White-Label Programs
| Vendor | Best for | Price shown (2 Nov 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Cloudways | Server-based pricing with unlimited websites and a tiered partner program | From $14/mo per server |
| Liquid Web (Nexcess) | Per-site managed WordPress plans from 1 to 25 sites | Pro WordPress $19/mo (1 site) |
| WP Engine | Single-bill managed WordPress and a four-tier partner program | Essential from $28.00/mo billed annually |
| Pressable | Agencies in the Automattic stack (not verified: pages blocked) | Not stated |
| Kinsta | Agency plans by number of WordPress installs | Agency 20 $284/mo shown, annual billing |
| GoDaddy Pro | Hub client dashboard and a reseller program | Not stated |
| SiteGround | Smaller agencies working with collaborators | StartUp $2.99/mo, renews $17.99/mo |
| Convesio | Cluster and multisite WordPress hosting | Not stated |
| Pagely | Enterprise clients, sold by contact | Not stated |
Monthly price per WordPress install where the page states a site count
Sources: Kinsta agency and Liquid Web managed WordPress pages, 2 November 2026. Per-install figures divide the printed plan price by the printed install count.
1. Cloudways: tiered partner program and per-server pricing
Cloudways sells servers, not sites. The pricing page lists $14, $28, $54 and $99 a month for 1GB, 2GB, 4GB and 8GB of RAM, each with unlimited websites and hourly billing. Its Agency Partnership Program sets the tier by the size of your monthly Cloudways invoice: under $100, $100 to $499, $500 to $2,500 and over $2,500.
| Monthly invoice | Support priority | Onboarding discount | Growth bonus | Referral commission |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Less than $100 | Standard | None listed | None listed | Starts at 7% lifetime + $30/referral |
| $100-$499 | Advanced | None listed | $250 hosting credits | Starts at 7% lifetime + $30/referral |
| $500-$2,500 | Advanced | 10% off for 6 months | $500 hosting credits | Starts at 7% lifetime + $30/referral |
| More than $2,500 | Premium | 10% off for 12 months | $1,500 hosting credits | Starts at 10% lifetime + $50/referral |
The program page lists unlimited team members and unlimited websites among its benefits. We did not find a white-label billing description on the pages read, so confirm that with Cloudways. Related: our Cloudways review.
2. Liquid Web (Nexcess): per-site managed WordPress
The Nexcess WordPress page now redirects to Liquid Web's managed WordPress page. It shows plans for 1, 3, 5, 10 or 25 sites with 50,000, 150,000 or 400,000 monthly visits each. The single-site Pro WordPress plan is $19 a month (15 GB shared storage, 2 TB shared bandwidth, 14-day daily backups, staging) and Elite WordPress is $29 a month (30-day daily backups). Annual billing is shown at 10% off, and the page lists a 99.9999% power and network SLA. We could not load Liquid Web's partner program terms, so no Partner+ details are stated.
3. WP Engine: single-bill platform and four partner tiers
WP Engine Essential starts at $28.00 a month billed annually ($336.00 today); Business starts at $400.00 a month billed annually and lists a 99.99% uptime SLA. The agency partner program has four tiers with recurring commissions for 12 months on referrals:
| Tier | Qualification | Commission |
|---|---|---|
| Member | No minimum referrals | 8% per plan |
| Preferred | 3 referral submissions | 8% per plan |
| Advanced | $1,200 of referred MRR | 10% per plan |
| Strategic | $5,000 of referred MRR | 12% per plan |
See our WP Engine review.
4. Pressable: not verified in this update
Pressable is Automattic's managed WordPress host. Its pricing, managed hosting and agency pages blocked automated loading on 2 November 2026, so this page states no Pressable price and no program terms. Check the vendor's own pages before comparing it with the hosts above.
5. Kinsta: agency plans by WordPress installs
| Plan | Price shown | Paid today (annual) | WordPress installs | Server / CDN bandwidth | Storage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agency 20 | $284/mo ($340/mo on monthly billing) | $3,400 | 20 | 250GB / 1,000GB | 50GB |
| Agency 40 | $375/mo | $4,500 | 40 | 500GB / 1,500GB | 100GB |
| Agency 60 | $563/mo | $6,750 | 60 | 750GB / 2,500GB | 150GB |
All Agency plans list unlimited free migrations, 30 days of backup retention, unlimited users and SSH, Git and CI/CD workflows. Kinsta lists up to $10,000 in hosting credits for eligible agencies. See our Kinsta review and WP Engine vs Kinsta.
6. GoDaddy Pro: client dashboard and reseller program
GoDaddy Pro centres on the Hub, a dashboard to manage clients from one place with site monitoring, plus an Agency Partner Program. Its Reseller Program lets you resell domains and hosting under your brand: set your prices, customise your storefront and manage clients in the Hub. The pages we read show no hosting price, so none is stated here.
7. SiteGround: collaborators on every plan
SiteGround lists collaborators on StartUp, GrowBig and GoGeek, and white-label access on GoGeek. Prices are $2.99, $4.99 and $7.99 a month prepaid for 12 months, renewing at $17.99, $29.99 and $44.99. StartUp covers 1 website and the other two are unlimited. Free site migrations are listed. Read our SiteGround review.
8. Convesio: cluster and multisite hosting
Convesio's home page offers a free trial and lists cluster hosting and multisite hosting for WordPress, SSH, automatic backups and a section on agency portfolios. Its pricing page returned an access block on 2 November 2026, so no plan price is stated.
9. Pagely: sold by contact
Pagely's pricing page is a contact-sales form with no prices. It is a fit only for agencies prepared to request a quote.
Full Comparison Table
| Host | Price basis | Agency program | Price shown |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cloudways | Per server, unlimited websites | Tiers by monthly invoice | $14 to $99/mo |
| Liquid Web (Nexcess) | Per site (1 to 25 sites) | Terms not loaded | Pro $19/mo, Elite $29/mo (1 site) |
| WP Engine | Per plan | 4 tiers, 8% to 12% for 12 months | Essential from $28.00/mo annual |
| Pressable | Not verified | Not verified | Not stated |
| Kinsta | Per install block (20/40/60) | Agency plans, credits up to $10,000 | $284 / $375 / $563 per month |
| GoDaddy Pro | Hub plus reseller program | Agency Partner Program | Not stated |
| SiteGround | Per plan | Collaborators; white-label access on GoGeek | $2.99 / $4.99 / $7.99 intro |
| Convesio | Not stated | Agency portfolios section | Not stated |
| Pagely | Contact sales | Not stated | Not stated |
How We Compared
This update compares what each vendor publishes: plan price, install or site counts, partner-program tiers, backup retention and named agency features. We did not run performance or provisioning tests for this page, and we state no score. Where a vendor page could not be loaded, the section says so instead of estimating.
How to Choose an Agency-Friendly Host in 2026
- Count installs, not plans. Divide the plan price by the installs it covers, as in the chart above.
- Read the renewal. SiteGround GoGeek goes from $7.99 to $44.99 a month; Kinsta's annual price saves $680 to $1,350 a year against monthly billing.
- Match the program to how you earn. WP Engine and Cloudways pay referral commissions by tier; Kinsta offers hosting credits to eligible agencies; GoDaddy Pro offers a reseller storefront.
- Check what is not published. Where a vendor shows no price, ask for a written quote before building a retainer around it.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the difference between a hosting affiliate program and a hosting reseller program for agencies?
An affiliate program pays you a commission for referring a customer, as the WP Engine and Cloudways tiers above do. A reseller program lets you sell the host's products under your own brand and set your own prices, as GoDaddy's Reseller Program describes.
Which host has the best per-site economics at 25+ client sites?
On printed prices, Kinsta Agency 40 and Agency 60 both work out at $9.38 per install per month ($375 for 40 installs, $563 for 60). Cloudways charges per server with unlimited websites, so its per-site cost depends on how many sites fit your server size.
Can clients invite an agency without transferring account ownership?
SiteGround lists collaborators on all plans and Kinsta lists unlimited users. Check each vendor's documentation for client-ownership workflows, which we could not source.
How important is sub-account provisioning via API for an agency at 20+ sites?
It depends on your automation. We did not verify API coverage for any host on this page, so test provisioning in a trial before committing.
Which agency host has the longest affiliate cookie window?
Cookie windows are not stated on the vendor pages we read, so we do not rank on them. Check each program's terms.
Are there agency hosts that bundle Jetpack or WooCommerce extensions?
Pressable is the Automattic host, but its pages could not be loaded for this update, so we cannot state what it bundles.
Bottom-Line Recommendation
Pick Kinsta Agency 40 or 60 if you want the lowest printed per-install price ($9.38). Pick Cloudways if server-based pricing with unlimited websites and a tiered partner program fits your portfolio. Pick WP Engine if you want a single-bill platform and recurring partner commissions of 8% to 12%. Pick SiteGround for small client portfolios where collaborators and low entry prices matter. For Pressable, Convesio, GoDaddy Pro and Pagely, request a written quote because the pages we could read show no price.
Related Guides
- Best Managed WordPress Hosting 2026
- Best Hosting for WooCommerce Stores 2026
- WP Engine vs Kinsta - Agency Tier Comparison
- Cloud VPS for Agency Multi-Tenant (SoftwareSift)